workout about to get a major kick!

With the onset of winter it makes you just want to curl up in bed with a hot water bottle and DVD’s…

Well not for me this year it appears – the guys at 360 training have given me a winter challenge which I have embraced wholeheartedly!

After going to the lunch time warrior workouts for the last 6 months I can really see a change – I fell stringer and the other day I braved the 8kg weigh – something I thought I’d never do. The exercises are becoming easier and I feel I am able to push myself further every time.

Running is also getting easier and I am able to run for longer at a greater pace each time I train. I think back to when I used to get exciting about finishing 1km, now I’m up to 5km -well not every time, I’m averaging 3.5km – 4.5km during my regular gym session and have done a few 5km runs this last week.

For those uber keen gym-buddy’s out there this probably doesn’t seem like much at all, but for me it’s an achievement and I’m super proud of myself.

But how has 360 specialized training helped? (www.360training.co.za)

Well the added strength training has definitely helped my performance, allowing me to train harder for longer.
So, the challenge is: the guys at 360 will be taking all my measurements, fitness and strength levels etc and then monitor my performance and improvements over 4 weeks.

Let’s see if I can get 5km under my belt easier and quicker by July!
I’ll be writing regular posts tracking my performance right here on under5foor …

Stay tuned and if you’re keen to get on board let me know and I’ll see if I can hook you up with some sessions!
For all the ladies there is an awesome class on Saturday mornings (9am) specific tailored for gals – it’s called Tight tush (quite cute!)
I’m keen to get a group together for next next Saturday so if you’re keen drop me a line 🙂

Off for a lunch time session soon so better get back to the grind
xx

Leave a Reply

