twit for twat #ff

after being attacked by a horrible wave of hay fever yesterday I’m extremely thankful it’s the weekend.

these last few hours could not be going by any slower – Friday afternoons in the office are really a killer – at least it’s Adele free..  at the moment.

hmph.

but on the up side at least I am able to find many thing to read, watch, comment and poke that are pretty interesting.

I just watched the funniest clip – a brand activation – by Carlsberg:

hysterical! imagine that happening to you – I don’t think I’d get an applause I’d probably have gone running shortly after walking into the cinema!

It must be said though that although bikers look a little creepy and intimidating I’m pretty sure that deep down they’re a bunch of softies.. yes? no?

I also came across a cool article about how twitter is moving into a more competitive space wrt to the likes of Facebook and Google+

Like most people when twitter launched I was quite sceptical – mostly because I didn’t understand the platform – and couldn’t get my head around the use of having 140 character updates streaming on my screen.

I have since been enlightened.

I think these changes are really going to give twitter a massive boost and give brands, and consumers, an even more substantial reason to start, or continue to, engage with this platform.

The trouble with twitter is that many brands, and people, really just don’t get it – well that’s based on my personal experience and conversations I’ve had with anti-twits.

The one thing I really DON’T GET on twitter if ‘follow Friday’ aka #ff.

I mean really? just because its Friday you feel you need to tag  or retweet the names of arb random people to everyone following you when they have no preconception as to why you like them?

Sure it may generate interest but for me it just clogs up my news feed.  then to make it worse you get all the people how were tagged with #ff retweeting the original tweet with superficial sentiments of thanks.

its almost as bad as the ritualistic sing song of ‘its Friday its Friday’ that gets chanted EVERY WEEK in the office. I mean seriously – we all have calendars and are not complete morons that we need reminding of what day it is. well maybe some do but then they deserve personal messages, not general broadcasts to the rest  of us who are able to keep track of the days of the week (some of us learnt this skill at the tender age of 5)

not that I’m trying to be facetious or anything…

so, twit for twat? what do you think.

Oh and just in case you forgot RT: its Friday#ff @lilmeg0001

happy weekend ya’ll

xx

One thought on “twit for twat #ff

Leave a Reply

