sugar and spice and all things nice

Having cruised the brick and mortar as well as online stores over the last month or so during the Christmas madness, as well as now, over the Jan sale season, one is BOUND to come across some really stunning, must-have, products, gadgets and nice-to-have’s!

Although the budget doesn’t always allow, and sometime they aren’t actually needed it’s always nice to dream..

poetry: one of my favourite dream shops. everything in there could be out of a fairy-tale. everything is so beautiful and delicate. here are a few of my fav’s…

A selection of crockery – all distinctly different

Message mug

beautiful scarves

From yuppie Gadgets: always has a selection of out of this world product range, some really awsome, some just down right funny. always worth a bit of a giggle!

Inflatable Bath Buddies

Henry and Hetty vacuum cleaners

Backwards clock

Granny Track Racers

Social media app fridge magnets

Check out their website for more fabulously funny gadgets

Yuppiechef – need I say more!

Eva Solo “Tea Bag” Tea Infuser

Joseph Joseph Cut and Carve Board

Le Creuset Mini Heart Ramekins

Kitchen Craft Bar Craft Cocktail Shaker

Govino Wine Glass

Kitchen Craft Italian Collection Oil & Vinegar holders

Kitchen Craft Home Made Pie Crust Cutters

Bodum ‘picnic’ Charcoal Grill

You can also find a lot of these products at Banks if you’re not too comfortable with the whole online shopping thing..

Personally I’m still a touchy feeling kind of shopper 🙂

Glodina towels: Sam and I had a surprisingly long discussion about the different type of towels and we settles on the fact that Glodina are the best towels to buy. expensive but nothing beats that feeling of a think fluffy luxury towel after a hot shower!

wellness warehouse :  another one of my happy places. I’m one of those girls who can spend hours in the likes of clicks or dischem and be perfectly content.. so needless to say wellness warehouse is heaven.

I once spent over 2 hours just wondering around the Kloof street store and testing all the massaging chairs.. yeah I did spend most of my time in the chairs. the sales people started to look at me a but funny, but I didn’t care. I just love everything they have there.. so here are just a few on my dream-list

ahhh.. soo goood!!!

Sprouting kit

For a pretty home..

As I said – I can spend hours in clicks – I love looking at vitamin pills – strange but true!

The Body Shop: another all-time favourite. I swear by their products and refuse to use anything else. yip – even MAC. Personally I feel body shop products are better – for me and the environment, so I stick to what I know

All in one face base – magic!

Famous body shop body butter – nothing beats it!

I love the new range of Duo body butters they’ve recently brought out. sometimes you feel like a lighter moisturiser and this product offers both – divine!

Born Lippy

The best skin care products – vitamin e and vitamin c ranges are my favourite

 

La Senza: what girl can resist?

shjo. if I had to buy all of that I’d be totally broke. I tell you 25 Jan (payday) cannot come sooner.

Well that’s all for now

Adieus

xx

2 thoughts on “sugar and spice and all things nice

Leave a Reply

