A word of thanks.

To those of you who know who you are, and those of you who know who I am talking about, I just want to say thank you.

 

Thank you for making me realise the many blessings and good things I have in my life.

Thank you for giving me the courage to take charge of my own path.

Thank you for making me appreciate the people I have in my life,

Who offer support in ways not even imaginable.

 

Thank you for making me realise that not all people out there are good.

Thank you for also letting me discover that not all people are bad.

Thank you for teaching me who to, and not to, trust.

 

Thank you for showing me that at the end of the road of darkness there is light.

Thank you for breaking me to the extent that I can only get stronger.

 

Thank you for making me struggle,

This allowed me to realise my own strength.

Thank you for showing me my weaknesses.

 

Above all, thank you for teaching me,

Some lessons I wish to not have learnt,

But I know I am a better and happier person for it.

 

So thank you.

Leave a Reply

